Day Two: How to Watch Live

The 2024 British Open continues today, with another 32 matches taking place in Birmingham, England as the top seeds enter the competition.

Play starts at 12:00 (GMT+1)  on the glass court at the Rep Theatre, as well as three traditional courts at Edgbaston Priory. All action will be streamed live on SQUASHTV, with live scores available to view here.

On the all glass court at the Rep Theatre, all of the top two seeds will be in action, getting their tournaments underway. Defending champions and No.1 seeds Ali Farag and Nour ElSherbini will face tough opposition as they face former World No.3 Omar Mosaad and London Classic champion Sivasangari Subramaniam, respectively.

No.2 seeds Paul Coll and Hania El Hammamy will feature earlier in the day. El Hammamy will play World No.9 Rowan Elaraby in a tough second round clash whilst Paul Coll will play the high flying George Parker, who scored a strong win over Nicolas Mueller in round one.

There will also be plenty of British interest on the glass court, giving the home crowd plenty to cheer about throughout the day. As well as Parker, England have another three players in action as Katie Malliff, Georgina Kennedy and Mohamed Elshorbagy will look to book spots in the third round. Scottish duo Greg Lobban and Georgia Adderley are also in action as well as Wales’ Joel Makin.

Over at Edgbaston Priory, the quality across all three courts is superb throughout the day. Match ups such as Eain Yow Ng versus Aly Abou Eleinen and Tinne Gilis versus Jasmine Hutton are just two of the standout fixtures in another exciting and busy day.

For updates on the 2024 British Open, visit the tournament website. You can also follow the PSA on XFacebookInstagramTikTokYouTube or on our new WhatsApp Channel.

Order of play: Glass court

Court 1

12:00 – Sabrina Sobhy (USA) v Hana Moataz (EGY)
12:45 – Youssef Soliman (EGY) v Andrew Douglas (USA)
13:45 – Hollie Naughton (CAN) v [4] Nele Gilis (BEL)
14:30 – Farkas Balazs (HUN) v Dimitri Steinmann (SUI)
16:30 – Tesni Murphy (WAL) v Sarah-Jane Perry (ENG)
17:15 – Aifa Azman (MAS) v Fayrouz Aboelkheir (EGY)
18:15 – Nada Abbas (EGY) v Grace Gear (ENG)
19:00 – [4] Mostafa Asal (EGY) v Karim El Hammamy (EGY)

Court 2

12:00 – Hana Ramadan (EGY) v Nour Aboulmakarim (EGY)
12:45 – Gregoire Marche (FRA) v Youssef Ibrahim (EGY)
13:45 – Salma Hany (EGY) v Farida Mohamed (EGY)
14:30 – Auguste Dussourd (FRA) v Mohamed Abouelghar (EGY)
16:30 – Malak Khafagy (EGY) v Tomato Ho (HKG)
17:15 – Timothy Brownell (USA) v Baptiste Masotti (FRA)
18:15 – Miguel Rodriguez (COL) v Tsz Kwan Lau (HKG)

Court 4

12:00 – [5] Nour El Tayeb (EGY) v Rachel Arnold (MAS)
12:45 – Leung Chi Hin Henry (HKG) v [6] Mazen Hesham (EGY)
13:45 – Satomi Watanabe (JPN) v Zeina Mickawy (EGY)
14:30 – [5] Karim Abdel Gawad (EGY) v Juan Camilo Vargas (COL)
16:30 – Lucy Turmel (ENG) v [8] Olivia Weaver (USA)
17:15 – Eain Yow Ng (MAS) v Aly Abou Eleinen (EGY)
18:15 – [7] Tinne Gili